Caricamento ...
Spiacenti, si è verificato un errore durante il caricamento del contenuto.
 

Flash Foliage: funzionamento corretto

Espandi messaggi
  • Sandro Manfredini
    Vi giro una mail dalla lista internazionale in cui Scott Marshall precisa il corretto funzionamento di Flash Foliage (il tutto verra inserito nella prossima
    Messaggio 1 di 5 , 3 mag 2006
      Vi giro una mail dalla lista internazionale in cui Scott Marshall precisa
      il corretto funzionamento di Flash Foliage (il tutto verra' inserito
      nella prossima release delle FR)

      Date: Wed, 3 May 2006 08:23:12 -0600
      From: Scott Marshall <scott_j_marshall_jr@...>
      Subject: ***IMPORTANT NOTICE*** Flash Foliage ruling

      Flash Foliage 2G Instant Put a 1/1 green Saproling creature token
      into play blocking target creature attacking you.
      Draw a card.
      -----

      Playing this card before the Declare Blockers step creates some
      interesting "issues", and as currently written, it can be played in a
      manner that's not consistent with the intent.

      The next Oracle update is scheduled to coincide with Coldsnap, so until
      then, here's what you need to know.

      If Flash Foliage is played during the declare attackers step, the
      Saproling can't then be declared as a blocker during the declare
      blockers step. It can't block two creatures. The attacking creature the
      Saproling blocks is considered blocked, even though a creature might not
      be declared as a blocker during the actual Declare Blockers step.

      Also, when Flash Foliage resolves, the attacking creature "becomes
      blocked" (i.e., goes from being not blocked to blocked) - and
      Beastmaster's Magemark will trigger (for example). This is most
      significant if additional blockers are declared later, as the creature
      is already blocked and won't again "become blocked".

      ------------------------------------------------------

      When I say that an attacking creature "becomes blocked" when Flash
      Foliage resolves, that assumes that you're playing FF *before* the
      Declare Blockers step, and the attacker is yet unblocked. I did NOT
      mean to imply that any time FF resolves it triggers "when ~this~ becomes
      blocked" - only if the target attacker was not already blocked.

      Example: Hand of Cruelty (2/2, Bushido 1) is attacking me. I resolve
      Flash Foliage, targeting that HoC, which becomes blocked and Bushido
      triggers. The HoC is now 3/3. I then proceed to the Declare Blockers
      step, and block with a 2/2; Bushido does not trigger, as HoC was already
      a blocked creature. Or, consider if I have Djinn Illuminatus in play
      (Each instant and sorcery spell you play has replicate); I play Flash
      Foliage and Replicate it twice, leaving the target as that HoC. The
      first copy of FF to resolve will trigger Bushido, HoC will become a 3/3;
      when the other copy and the original FF resolve, they will create
      another 1/1 token blocking the HoC, but Bushido won't trigger again,
      leaving HoC as a 3/3 and blocked by 3 1/1 Saproling tokens.
    • Dany Pintus
      ... Non mi è chiaro questo punto dice che la creatura attaccante è considerata bloccata dal saprolingio, anche se io non potessi dichiarare bloccanti durante
      Messaggio 2 di 5 , 4 mag 2006
        > If Flash Foliage is played during the declare attackers step, the
        > Saproling can't then be declared as a blocker during the declare
        > blockers step. It can't block two creatures. <b>The attacking creature the
        > Saproling blocks is considered blocked, even though a creature might not
        > be declared as a blocker during the actual Declare Blockers step.</b>

        Non mi è chiaro questo punto dice che la creatura attaccante è
        considerata bloccata dal saprolingio, anche se io non potessi
        dichiarare bloccanti durante la regolare fase di dichiarazione dei
        bloccanti?

        Ciè posso far parare ai saprolingi una creatura con una abilità
        evasiva che normalmente me lo impedirebbe (volare, ombra per citarne
        2)?
        Oppure posso fargli bloccare una creatura il cui testo recita:
        "*questo* non può essere bloccato"?
        Oppure si riferisce solo a effetti che mi impedirebbero di dichiarare
        normalmente bloccanti durante la sottofase apposita?

        Attendo lumi grazie!

        Daniele Pintus
        Lev 0 Cagliari.
      • Salvatore LA TERRA
        ... E corretta la prima ipotesi. Tutte le abilità evasive (volare, ombra, questa creatura non può essere bloccata ) influenzano solo la dichiarazione delle
        Messaggio 3 di 5 , 4 mag 2006
          > > If Flash Foliage is played during the declare attackers step, the
          > > Saproling can't then be declared as a blocker during the declare
          > > blockers step. It can't block two creatures. The attacking creature the
          > > Saproling blocks is considered blocked, even though a creature might not
          > > be declared as a blocker during the actual Declare Blockers step.
          >
          > Non mi è chiaro questo punto dice che la creatura attaccante è
          > considerata bloccata dal saprolingio, anche se io non potessi
          > dichiarare bloccanti durante la regolare fase di dichiarazione dei
          > bloccanti?
          >
          > Ciè posso far parare ai saprolingi una creatura con una abilità
          > evasiva che normalmente me lo impedirebbe (volare, ombra per citarne
          > 2)?
          > Oppure posso fargli bloccare una creatura il cui testo recita:
          > "*questo* non può essere bloccato"?
          > Oppure si riferisce solo a effetti che mi impedirebbero di dichiarare
          > normalmente bloccanti durante la sottofase apposita?


          E' corretta la prima ipotesi. Tutte le abilità evasive (volare, ombra,
          "questa creatura non può essere bloccata") influenzano solo la dichiarazione
          delle creature bloccanti che avviene come azione speciale nel declare
          blockers step. Non impediscono a una magia di fare diventare bloccata una
          creatura (come fa Curtain of Light, ad esempio) o di mettere in gioco una
          creatura direttamente come bloccante:

          [501.1]
          Evasion abilities restrict what can block an attacking creature. **These are
          static abilities that
          modify the declare blockers step of the combat phase.**


          Ciao,
          Salvo LV2
          Catania

          -----------------------------
          Curtain of Light 1W
          Instant

          Target attacking unblocked creature becomes blocked.
          Draw a card.
          -----------------------------
        Il tuo messaggio è stato inviato correttamente e verrà recapitato a breve ai destinatari.